top of page

REVIEWS

"The Sonics were amazing!! I spent hours researching wedding bands in Italy & was so worried that I started looking at flying a band in from the UK. Then I came across The Sonics. Booking a band based on a few videos (where the sound is never optimal) & a few good reviews is still scary but I’m pleased to say they totally pulled it off. Amazing vocals, energy & really had the dance floor moving. We are fussy & we would choose them a million times over!! Oniq replies to emails within the hour (in perfect English) every time so the communication is extremely efficient. If you need English wedding dance floor music for a wedding in Italy, this is the band to choose. And the price is so reasonable. The best!! Thank you thank you thank you!!"

– Hayley Leeman, 25 October 2023, wedding at Castello Monaci, Puglia, Italy

"The Sonics were absolutely amazing! They played for our wedding ceremony, aperitivo, and after-party. The tone of each aspect of the evening was perfectly matched. The whole band is very talented, full of energy, and played a wide range of genres really well, and the lead singer blew everyone away. Our guests had a wonderful time and were very impressed with the band. They also did a good job getting everyone in the party mood! As soon as the music started for the afterparty, everyone jumped on the dance floor! We corresponded with Oniq a few times leading up to the event, and he was extremely responsive, helpful, and lovely to work with. When we met the full band for the wedding day, they were all lovely as well! We would highly recommend The Sonics to anyone! FixtheMusic was also very helpful and responsive in helping us find our perfect band! Thank you, everyone!"

– Katherine Thompson, 13 October 2023, wedding at Castel Rigone, Umbria, Italy

"The Sonics were incredible! I’m not sure if this review is public but if it is, do not book another band! They absolutely made our wedding day! Everyone has been saying how amazing the band was. You have to book them!"

– Trent Kurtz, 3 October 2023, wedding at Hotel Villa Cipressi, Varenna, Lecco, Italy

"Off the charts band!!! Couldn’t be more excited by their phenomenal energy and fabulous performance. They played the best ever dance music - slick transitions and the best ever disco and dance tracks. We didn’t stop dancing and were exhausted. YouTube doesn’t begin to do them justice - massively recommend them!!"

– Kate Bingham, 25 September 2023, wedding at Castello Di Santa Maria Novella, Florence, Italy

"The Sonics were absolutely amazing!! We booked The Sonics to play at our wedding at Casale Doria Pamphilj in September and they were unbelievable. Both singers have an amazing voice and were able to play a variety of genres. The energy was incredible and after a few relaxed sounds, they had our guests up and dancing, even before dinner at the aperitif. When we moved into the dance party they put on an awesome performance singing rock, pop, old and new songs and had all of our guests up and moving. If you are thinking of booking The Sonics, do not hesitate, we highly recommend them!"

– Meg Hoar, 20 September 2023, wedding in Casale Doria Pamphilj, Rome, Italy

"The Sonics played at our wedding on the 8th September in Rome. We could not believe how amazing they were. Every single song was a floor filler and our guests loved them. For days after, we constantly received texts from our guests informing us of what a good night they had and how good the band were. Cannot recommend these guys enough!"

– Miriam Pepper, 13 September 2023, wedding at Quirinale Hotel, Rome, Italy

"The Sonics provided music for our entire wedding day including: Piano music for the ceremony, DJ set for drinks reception, Live band music after dinner followed by DJ set. The band are absolutely fantastic, the variety of songs they play is brilliant and they are very talented. Singing was second to none. Our guests have ranted and raved about them. I could not recommend more! Thank you very much!"

– Tiarna Byrne, 25 August 2023, wedding at Casale Doria Pamphilj, Rome, Italy

"We absolutely loved having The Sonics at our wedding in Martina Franca. They were such high energy & we all had so much fun dancing. The communication in the lead up to the event was perfect too. They played the songs we requested at the ceremony and the first dance. Overall, thoroughly recommend."
– Amy Jones, 1 August 2023, wedding in Martina Franca, Taranto, Italy

"Band fantastica, sono stati una scoperta fantastica. Dall'inizio alla fine dell'evento abbiamo ricevuto complimenti da tutti. Consiglio vivamente!!!"
– Fabio Cedrone, 20 July 2023, wedding at Villa Pitiana Hotel, Florence, Italy

 

"We booked The Sonics for our wedding and they were absolutely incredible! I can’t rave enough about how good they were and we had amazing feedback from all of the guests (whether Italians or Americans) who absolutely loved their style. The main singer has a wonderful voice and sings impeccably in both Italian and English. The band had all generations on the dance floor for their entire set, from wedding classics to more contemporary favourites. We had requested two songs off of their setlist for the first dance and the father-daughter dance, they learned both and played them wonderfully. Communication beforehand (during the booking process and leading up to the wedding) was exceptional. Cannot recommend them enough for your wedding!"
– Nina Kurose, 29 June 2023, wedding in Sorrento, Italy

 

"Wow wow wow!!!! The best band I have seen and heard in recent years. I had a group of people who were really hard to get going and they succeeded. They looked super, the vocalist's voice knocked me off my feet. I would recommend them to anyone. They performed phenomenally at our business event. Super contact with the band manager, who helped bring everything successfully to the end. I send kisses from Poland ❤️"
– Ewelina Kowalski, 2 June 2023, ANEXPO event in Rome, Italy

 

We booked The Sonics for our festival-style wedding in Tuscany... just wow! The band were absolutely amazing from start to finish. They performed our first song acoustically and what a great job they did to. Every song was perfect and the guys were an absolute blast and even joined in with the laser clay pigeon shooting that we had on site too. Great guys and a great time had by all, they will come highly recommended from me. FixTheMusic were also on hand perfectly throughout the whole of the booking. 5 stars all round!"
– Karl Chapple, 1 June 2023, wedding at Villa Il Garofalo, Via delle Forbici, Florence, Italy

 

"We booked The Sonics via FixTheMusic for our wedding. They were absolutely brilliant! The lead singer captivated everyone! The band were really professional. The dance floor was full, the songs were great - they were everything you want from a wedding band. Just the best! Thank you."
– Liz Gledhill, 12 May 2023, wedding at Villa Miani, Rome, Italy

 

"We booked The Sonics for our wedding and they were absolutely amazing from start to finish and totally flawless. All the musicians are top of their trade and the band had our wedding party dancing all night long. We had so many compliments from our guests and they made the evening entertainment on the night a very memorable occasion. The band are very professional and efficient and communication was easy going upfront of our wedding. Their repertoire of music was all sing-along songs with a funky, soulful sound with loads of energy which even had the older people at our wedding up and dancing! On top of all that the band were very accommodating in allowing the groom to play a few songs with his band beforehand and we couldn’t thank them enough. We would highly recommend this band for any occasion, they will make the evening entertainment amazing!"
– Adam & Joanne Evans, 25 April 2023, wedding at Borgo di Tragliata, Fiumicino, Rome, Italy

 

"Sono bravissimi, ho ricevuto i complimenti di tutti gli invitati, ci hanno fatto ballare e ci hanno accompagnato nei momenti più belli del nostro giorno. Ottima playlist che non abbiamo dovuto modificare anche se sono disponibili ad eventuali modifiche. Li risceglierei anche oggi e li riascolterei volentieri ogni giorno perché sono fenomenali! Consigliatissimi!"
– Lucia Simoncelli, 9 March 2023, wedding in Rome, Italy

 

"Contattiamo la band per il nostro matrimonio, subito siamo colpiti dalla professionalità, dalla cortesia e dalla disponibilità che Pino mette a nostra disposizione. Al nostro evento abbiamo ricevuto solo complimenti dai nostri invitati per la scelta della band. La musica che propongono varia dagli anni 70 ai tempi d'oggi con una varia scelta di brani per i singoli momenti della cerimonia. Per una band di cinque persone con questo livello di professionalità, quello che si paga è stato il giusto prezzo per rendere indimenticabile l'evento. Grazie Sonics. Manuel e Ilenia."
– Manuel Bravi, 9 December 2022, wedding in Rome, Italy

 

"The Sonics were incredible!! From the soothing music during the aperitivo to a beautiful song for our first dance to the real party of the night, they provided everything we needed and more. Our friends keep mentioning how great they were and we’re so thankful for all their support leading up to the day and on the day itself. Extremely talented, professional, and kind, we would highly recommend The Sonics for any event!"
– Jacob Crim, 21 September 2022, wedding at Villa Eva, Via Santissima Trinità, Ravello, Italy

 

"The Sonics were great!!! I absolutely loved them, they exceeded my expectations - in fact, I recommend they film a few more live sets because their current videos don’t do them justice! Really nice people and fantastic musicians. We booked the Sonics for our recent Rome wedding based on their amazingly diverse song list (hits from every era!), but they are great musicians too. AND really friendly people. Me and my husband were really happy we booked them, they have our wholehearted recommendation!"
– Rachael Thomas, 27 August 2022, wedding at La Porta Del Principe, Rome, Italy

 

"Io e Piero amiamo la musica ma non particolarmente ballare. I Sonics sono riusciti a far ballare anche noi! Tutta la festa, dall'aperitivo al dopo cena, è stata meravigliosamente incorniciata dalla loro musica. Il loro repertorio rispecchia esattamente i nostri gusti musicali quindi siamo stati davvero soddisfatti di ogni pezzo che hanno suonato per noi. Abbiamo ballato tutta la sera e ci siamo divertiti con i nostri invitati. Grazie a Pino ed ai ragazzi della band per aver reso perfetta con la loro professionalità la nostra festa!"
– Alessandra Natoli, 11 July 2022, wedding in Tuscany, Italy

 

"The Sonics were absolutely amazing at our wedding. We suggested a few songs we wanted from their repertoire and they got it spot on, the dance floor was packed and I did not stop dancing! They are great musicians, they had so much energy throughout and on top of that, they are lovely people so I would 100% recommend them for any party or wedding. On a side note, thanks to FixTheMusic for helping throughout with the changes in the band due to covid and the rescheduling etc. You have always been super helpful with my queries and speedy at responding. Thank you all! Amy."
– Amy Clark, 26 April 2022, wedding in Catignano, Siena, Italy

 

"Abbiamo trovato i Sonics quasi per caso mentre cercavano le persone giuste che avrebbero reso il nostro giorno ancora più bello, e è così che abbiamo trovato loro e non potevamo essere più fortunati. Bravissimi, gentili e professionali, ci sono piaciuti da subito e non ci pentiamo della scelta in quanto hanno fatto ballare e divertire tutti i nostri invitati. Pino ha cercato di accontentare tutte le nostre richieste e desideri creando una playlist bella e che rispecchiasse i nostri gusti musicali insieme a tutti gli altri componenti della band. Consigliamo i Sonics a tutti, senza ombra di dubbio."
– Sophia Pannozzo, 11 March 2022, wedding in Rome, Italy

 

"The band was terrific. You guys were the best and easiest details we arranged for the entire wedding. Great service! Terrific job! So happy. Please share our appreciation with the band."
– Bradley Perseke, 3 January 2022, wedding at Villa Medicea di Lilliano, Grassina, Florence, Italy

 

"You guys were amazing! We had the best time, thank you again 😘❤️"
– Devika Bakshi, 27 August 2021, wedding at Villa Miani, Rome, Italy

 

"André ma come hai fatto a trovarli? Questa la domanda che mi è capitato di sentire più spesso durante il mio matrimonio riguardo la musica. Una band di Musicisti con la M maiuscola, strepitosa la voce di Federica, che ha saputo essere delicata e struggente ma anche strong nei pezzi più rock. A dirigere l'orchestra Marco e Pino, tra i musicisti più validi nel panorama italiano (ascoltare per credere); siamo stati accontentati in tutte le nostre richieste, e aiutati soprattutto. La nostra festa è terminata con Stand by Me degli Oasis, tra le lacrime di tutti e un unico coro ad accompagnare questi fantastici, bravissimi professionisti di alto livello. Consiglio vivamente di scegliere queste magnifiche persone."
– Andrea Paone, 1 July 2021, wedding in Rome, Italy

 

"The Sonics sono stati la perfetta colonna sonora della nostra festa... Duo acustico chitarra e voce durante l'aperitivo, filodiffusione durante la cena e musica dal vivo con la band al completo dopo cena. Sempre perfetti, come esecuzione, volume, pezzi... Riceviamo ancora i complimenti per la loro bravura. Felicissimi di averli scelti, Pino ha capito esattamente i nostri gusti, abbiamo deciso insieme la scaletta e la musica ha fatto da cornice al nostro meraviglioso giorno. Consigliatissimi!"
– Veronica Manzella, 28 May 2021, wedding in Lazio, Italy

 

"Fantastici bravissimi professionali tutti gli elementi di questo gruppo meraviglioso che hanno reso speciale il ricevimento delle nostre nozze! Ci hanno sorpreso siamo rimasti soddisfatti ed anche gli ospiti si sono divertiti e hanno apprezzato la loro bravura."
– Silvia Libralesso, 2 November 2020, wedding in Rome, Italy

bottom of page